Skip to content

Catch-up

November 21, 2008

Looots to blog about. Not lots of free moments in which to do so. While it looks slow from the lack of activity around here, things have actually been quite busy on the Photography front, not to mention the LIFE front. I am sure many of you can commiserate. 

BUT, I have finished the images from the Fall Mini Sessions and all are uploaded over on Zenfolio (link in the right column) if you want to check out all the images from those sessions. Go check them out! >>>>

There are so many good ones, I need to re-do my current temporary portfolio to include them, not to mention actually get a-movin’ on finishing the REAL one. Speaking of which, I just noticed last night the huuuge limitations of using iWeb for my launch page (link also the the right)- none of the fonts I tried to finagle into the page (namely my logo!!) got properly embedded like I thought they would so it looks different on every computer. I think it looks super horrible and that is a total DUH! on my part. Should have known it wouldn’t work out as I intended it to by trying to force the program to do something it isn’t capable of. Oh well, live and learn.

I do have openings in my schedule for Sessions, the Holidays are fast approaching! This is a great time to get family portraits to send out in Cards and as Gifts. Nothing in the coming months has been posted to the Availability page, I am a little behind on that but am also really flexible. Just contact me and we can get you booked!

Looking ahead — A family session, a birth, planning, scheming and working my way through the end of the year and my current state of ‘soft launching’ this business, plus more new sessions coming down the pipeline. Much to come, I promise!

No comments yet

Leave a comment