Skip to content

Burns Family

November 21, 2008

burns-1a

I have to say, I am a HUGE fan of Urban backdrops in my Photography. There is just something about the richness in places that are slightly grungy, dilapidated and worn. Living in a big city, there are lots of places that fit the bill, but few little Gems that offer such a dynamic vibrancy without being totally overwhelming as the central focus or competition in the portraits. This is the outside of the Seattle Post Intelligencer newspaper warehouse in South Lake Union. I drove by nearly a month ago on my way to meet a friend for lunch. I knew right then I HAD to shoot a session here. I still can’t get over this awesome door!

burns-2a

Of course, the Family is equally as awesome! Gary, Sarah and their two girls, Hadley and Clara, were such a fun bunch to work with! They were equally excited about this place as I was.  I loved taking this family’s pictures. They are so cute and the girls had the most adorable little outfits. They all just FIT into this place we chose, I couldn’t have asked for any better!

burns-3a

Clara is such a cutie, completely set on sucking her two fingers the entire time! Which is fine, as it totally captures her and who she is right now. Plus, her whole self just radiates through those deep, dark eyes! 

burns-4a

burns-5a

And Hadley had these AWESOME pink boots. I think I took way to many shots of just the boots, they are so perfect. My 3 year-old just about fainted with envy over these and talked about them for days to come.  They totally show off Hadley’s little bit of SPUNK, tossed in with a bit of serenity.

burns-6a

Thanks Burns’, we had such a good time capturing these!!

burns-7a

No comments yet

Leave a comment